Are you experienced?

Another excerpt from a conversation with my friend (B). Level of intoxication unknown.

B: I wrote two poems about Amsterdam.
A: You were in Amsterdam? I didn’t know. Like, on a trip or something?
B: No, just a layover.
A: So, you only saw the airport?
B: Yeah.
A: And then you thought, ‚Dude, I’m in Amsterdam. Gotta write some poems and make people think I’m real experienced and shit‘.
B: Yes, I’m a phony.
A: Can I see them?

As of yet, I haven’t seen the poems.

Kommentar verfassen

