Relationship(s)

It’s comforting to stumble through your notebooks and find words that fit your current thoughts perfectly. It’s the discovery of a wiser self, which – once upon a time – came upon conclusions without the ordeal of living through the events leading to them. Anyway, here is a little dribble about how I saw myself with other people last summer. It couldn’t be more fitting to the events of the past few days.

„My relationships with other people should be one of praise, criticism, hatred, idolization and adoration. Rather than partnership, cooperation and subordination.
I see myself on my own, being solely an object to other people, not a fellow person.“

On the other hand, these thoughts reveal the hurdles in my mind that keep me from opening up to other people. Oh well.

Kommentar verfassen

